Help Centre
  • Autotask
  • Contact
  • Logout
  1. All Categories
  2. ​Autotask
  3. Managing Your Tickets

Getting Started

Content Considerations

Content Pages to Consider

Menu & Category Structure

Digital Website Style Guide

Access Your CMS

Accessing your MaxCommerce CMS

Managing Admin Access in MaxCommerce

Autotask

Your Company Dashboard

How to log into Autotask

Autotask Overview

Navigating the Client Portal

How to Log a Ticket

Managing Your Tickets

How to enable Client Portal pop-ups in your browser

Ticket Report in Autotask

Statuses of Tickets

Priorities of Tickets

Shop

Shop Categories & Products

Products

Managing the Front-end Stock Message

Content Management

Image Content

How to Add an Image Carousel in MaxCommerce

How to Change Product Images in the CMS 2026

Settings

Emails

Email Configuration

How to Edit Email Templates in MaxCommerce

Members

Membership Groups

Managing Sales Representatives

SEO

Overview of SEO

SEO for Images

SEO for Blogs

SEO for Pages

SEO for Shop Categories

SEO for Products

Google My Business Profile

Bulk SEO Management

New Website Builds

User Acceptance Testing (UAT)

UAT Overview

Placing Test Orders on UAT

Test Cases

Tips for Troubleshooting

UAT Feedback

Content Entry Checklist

Go Live Prep

301 URL Redirects

Announcing a New Website Launch

Projects & Support

Ongoing Support

Visitor Guide – Getting to Solutionists & Where to Park

Managing Your Tickets

Within the Autotask Client Portal, you can click into a ticket to communicate with us from your dashboard widgets, the Homepage or via the Top navigation.

Ticket Communication

You can communicate with our team by adding "Notes" to tickets.

To add a note, you will need to click into a ticket, where you can add a note one of two ways:

  1. The Quick Note is just for quick updates you want to add to the ticket. This will not trigger a notification email to our team. It will just add the note so that next time we work on the ticket, your note is visible to us. As soon as you submit your note, you will see it on screen as below.
  2. If you would like to notify us, select the "Note" button. This opens a new window where you can add a note title, the note details and select who you would like to notify. By default, the following will be ticked:
  • Ticket Contact - This will be your company's contact for the ticket - it is your team member who logged the ticket.
  • Assigned Resources - This will be anyone from our team who is assigned to the ticket (i.e. our team who are working on the ticket).
  • Other Recipients - You may choose to add specific email addresses if you would like anyone else to receive an email notification of your note.

Ticket Status

When you submit a note against a ticket, the ticket status gets automatically updated to "Response Provided".

When it comes to closing off tickets that have been completed, our team will go through any tickets and close off tickets that have gone live as part of a release.

When it comes to "Awaiting Client Response" or "On Hold" tickets, our team will follow up with you on these items and ensure we can either move them along for you or close them off.

If you are happy to close a ticket, you may also submit a note on the relevant ticket to let us know and our team will go ahead and close the ticket for you.

WAS THIS HELPFUL?

Contact Us © 2024 Solutionists Ltd
Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)
Icons/Social/LinkedIn Copy 5

Contact